OFFICIAL REGION 10 Board Ballot

2022-2023 TERM



Please return completed ballot by Sept. 30, 2021

E-mail: regionelections@acwa.com Mail: ACWA 980 9th Street, Suite 1000 Sacramento, CA 95814

General Voting Instructions:

You may either vote for the slate recommended by the Region 10 Nominating Committee, or vote for individual candidates to serve as chair, vice chair, and board members for each county (please note rules & regulations for specific qualifications). Mark the appropriate box to indicate your decision.

Complete your agency information. The authorized representative is determined by your agency in accordance with your agency's policies and procedures.

Region 10 Rules & Regulations:

The chair and vice chair shall be from different counties. The 2022-'23 term shall consist of a chair and 2 board members from Orange County and a vice chair and 3 board members from San Diego County.

Nominating Committee's Recommended Slate

I concur with the Region 10 Nominating Committee's recommended slate below.

CHAIR:

Cathy Green, First Vice President, Orange County Water District (OC)

VICE CHAIR:

• Dana Friehauf, Director, Santa Fe Irrigation District (SD)

BOARD MEMBERS:

- Charles T. Gibson, Director, Santa Margarita Water District (OC)
- Shauna Lorance, Public Utilities Director, City of San Diego (SD)
- George Murdoch, Director, East Orange County Water District (OC)
- **Richard L. Vasquez**, Vice President, Vista Irrigation District (SD)
- DeAna Verbeke, Board Member, Helix Water District (SD)

OR

Individual Board Candidate Nominations

(See Rules & Regulations before selecting)

I do not concur with the Region 10 Nominating Committee's recommended slate. I will vote for individual candidates below as indicated.

CANDIDATES FOR CHAIR: (CHOOSE ONE)

Cathy Green, First Vice President, Orange County Water District (OC)

CANDIDATES FOR VICE CHAIR: (CHOOSE ONE)

Dana Friehauf, Director, Santa Fe Irrigation District (SD)

SAN DIEGO COUNTY CANDIDATES FOR BOARD MEMBERS: (MAX OF 3 CHOICES)

- **Dana Friehauf**, Director, Santa Fe Irrigation District (SD)
- Shauna Lorance, Public Utilities Director, City of San Diego (SD)
- **Richard L. Vasquez**, Vice President, Vista Irrigation District (SD)
- **DeAna Verbeke**, Board Member, Helix Water District (SD)

ORANGE COUNTY CANDIDATES FOR BOARD MEMBERS: (MAX OF 2 CHOICES)

- **Charles T. Gibson**, Director, Santa Margarita Water District (OC)
- Mark Lewis, Chairman, Laguna Beach County Water District (OC)
- George Murdoch, Director, East Orange County Water District (OC)

AGENCY NAME

AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE